Metropolitan Tennis Group


The Atlantic Cup was conceived in 1992 to promote inter-city league competition and friendship. This friendly annual event consists of singles and doubles round-robin play. The Atlantic Cup has traditionally been contested among east coast gay tennis clubs and currently includes the representatives of New York (Metropolitan Tennis Group), D.C. (Capital Tennis Association), Philadelphia (Philadelphia Liberty Tennis Association) and Boston (Tennis 4 All).

The competition was most recently held in Philadelphia in 2017 with the team from Washington DC taking the cup home for the third consecutive year.

Recent Atlantic Cup Results

Year   Host City Champions
2018 New York City Washington DC
2017 Philadelphia Washington DC
2016 Washington DC Washington DC
2015 New York City Washington DC 


©2024 Metropolitan Tennis Group
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software